Results

George Flores mail: george.flores@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 02:01:51 +0000
The Plane Crash Over The Grand Canyon That Changed Aviation
The Federal Aviation Act of 1958 didn't come out of nowhere — it was sparked by a collision in 1956 between two commercial airliners over the Grand Canyon, which killed 128 people.
Sean Phillips mail: sean.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: sean.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 02:01:51 +0000
The Hidden Bounty Of The Ocean's 'Twilight Zone'
The twilight zone lies deep below the ocean surface, and the fish that live there could feed the world's population many times over — if we can work out how to catch them.
Lawrence Gonzalez mail: lawrence.gonzalez@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
The Official Hostess Power Rankings
Your completely factual, and 100-percent correct guide.
Benjamin Garcia mail: benjamin.garcia@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 01 Jan 2017 13:41:00 +0000
The Mattress Industry Doesn't Want You To Learn These 3 Secrets (So Here They Are)
Here’s the deal, most mattress retailers charge you 6-12x their manufacturing costs, plus you have to deal with a cheesy salesman pressuring you to buy. Cue Lull, the smarter way to buy a mattress — online with free shipping to your doorstep and a 100-night trial.
Bruce Henry mail: bruce.henry@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:34:11 +0000
Vibe Out To Some Good Old Fashioned Woodworking
Laura Kampf wanted to set up a projector in her living room, but also wanted to keep it hidden when not in use, so she devised and built this clever wooden box.
Jacob Kennedy mail: jacob.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 03:16:22 +0000
Trump Cabinet Pick Invested In Company, Then Introduced A Bill To Help It
Rep. Tom Price last year purchased shares in a medical device manufacturer days before introducing legislation that would have directly benefited the company, raising new ethics concerns for President-elect Donald Trump's nominee for Health and Human Services secretary.
Glenn Richardson mail: glenn.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: glenn.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
Japan's Abandoned Wild West Themepark
There’s an old abandoned theme park a few hours north of Tokyo. And it’s creepy as hell.
Harold Martin mail: harold.martin@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:37:41 +0000
Scottish TV Guide's Description Of Trump's Inauguration Is Painfully Hilarious
We know how Americans feel about Trump, but thanks to a TV guide entry in the Scottish Sunday Herald, we get a little window into how Trump is viewed around the world.
Earl Henry mail: earl.henry@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 03:19:35 +0000
Suspected Gunman In Istanbul New Year's Eve Attack Arrested
The Uzbek national, named as Abdulkadir Masharipov by the Turkish media, was captured in a raid by security forces on a house in the residential Esenyurt district of Istanbul.
Donald Owens mail: donald.owens@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
A Lot Of What Is Known About Pirates Is Not True, And A Lot Of What Is True Is Not Known
The true pirate's booty is knowledge.
Jimmy Shaw mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:31:53 +0000
Filming A See-Through Engine In Super Slow Motion Is The Best Way To See How Internal Combustion Works
Chances are you've seen a diagram or an animation of how an internal combustion engine works. But seeing how a real one works at 4,000 FPS is seriously cool.
Jeff Morales mail: jeff.morales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 02:01:51 +0000
Coffee Will Be More Expensive In 2017
Coffee futures are on a tear as regions of Brazil beleaguered by drought last year are heading for more of the same parched conditions.
Melvin Kennedy mail: melvin.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
When A Foreign Government Interfered In A US Election — To Reelect FDR
From fake news to covert ops, aspects of Russia’s alleged efforts to boost Trump echo tactics pioneered in 1940.
Travis Peterson mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: travis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:42:52 +0000
An Exquisitely Shot Video About A Mongolian Eagle Huntress
This gorgeous video introduces us to Aisholpan, a young eagle huntress in Western Mongolia, along with her her eagle White Feather and the stunning land she calls home.
Carl James mail: carl.james@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:02:42 +0000
The MLK History Forgot
During his last three years on Earth, Martin Luther King went through hell.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
The Milky Way Stole Some Of Its Outer Stars From Another Galaxy
"The star streams that have been mapped so far are like creeks compared to the giant river of stars we predict will be observed eventually.”
Douglas Ellis mail: douglas.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:32:38 +0000
Listen To This Cowboy Professor Recite Fluent Old Norse
Ever wondered what Old Norse might have sounded like? Historical linguist Jackson Crawford seems to have reconstructed a very close approximation.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
Japan Just Tried To Launch The World’s Smallest Orbital Rocket
Were it to have succeeded, the SS-520 would have become the smallest rocket to ever deliver a payload into orbit. Alas, the rocket did not make it.
Jerry Dixon mail: jerry.dixon@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
The Straight Men Who Made America’s First Gay Record
"For those LGBTQ folks in the know, this record offered a glimpse of the acceptance they’d long been denied, subtly placing gay romance into the standard musical canon."
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:35:45 +0000
The 2017 Financial Planning Bundle
From tax season to retirement, this bundle comes with 65 hours of training to help you take complete control of your finances.
Jesse Lewis mail: jesse.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jesse.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:57:07 +0000
The Scary Truth About Childbirth
Having a baby left you with a horrible, debilitating, embarrassing injury? You’re not alone.
Jacob James mail: jacob.james@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:02:42 +0000
Is 'Blue Monday' Really The Most Depressing Day Of The Year?
Although #BlueMonday was trending on Twitter, most of the tweets were advertisements — for vacations, hydrating creams and feel-good cookies.
Carl Howard mail: carl.howard@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:57:07 +0000
Decoding ‘The Young Pope’ With The Films Of Paolo Sorrentino
A look back through the films of "The Young Pope" creator Paolo Sorrentino shows that Lenny Berlardo is just the latest in the line of protagonists obsessed with and corrupted by fame and power.
Dennis Boyd mail: dennis.boyd@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:34:39 +0000
Reading Fake Political Books Will Score You Funny Looks On The Subway
As a political gesture, this one is pretty low-risk, because it's really unlikely Trump himself would ever wander onto a subway car, and it's doubly unlikely he'd ever read anything once he's there.
Alan Henry mail: alan.henry@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:28:26 +0000
The Books Obama Read
In an interview seven days before leaving office, Mr. Obama talked about the role books have played during his presidency and throughout his life.
Steve Clark mail: steve.clark@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:02:42 +0000
The Vatican Spy's Plot To Kill Hitler
Files on Nazi war crimes show the godfather of the E.U. was not only a CIA agent, but a Vatican spy who linked Pope Pius XII with dissident Germans plotting to kill Hitler.
Steve Boyd mail: steve.boyd@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:57:07 +0000
The Data Firm Behind Trump Is Building A Republican Nerd Army
Darren Bolding, the chief technology officer of the Republican National Committee is moving to the data science firm that helped win Trump the election.
Vincent Perez mail: vincent.perez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 17:31:05 +0000
This Guy Tricked Out A Storage Locker And Lived In It On The Down Low For Two Months
According to the guy, the employees basically looked the other way with his set up and charged him $5 a month for power. "They knew I was looking for an apartment. They knew I hung around there all day. I built up my car in their lot and I told them I was sleeping in my car. They said no sleeping in the unit as per policy, I said ok, and that was that."
Fred Cox mail: fred.cox@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:30:25 +0000
Turkish Airline Boeing 747 Cargo Plane Crash In Kyrgyzstan Kills More Than 30
A cargo plane crashed Monday in a residential area just outside the main airport in Kyrgyzstan, killing at least 37 people, the Emergency Situations Ministry said on Monday.
Jason Flores mail: jason.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 03:27:03 +0000
Trump Vows ‘Insurance For Everybody’ In Obamacare Replacement Plan
The president-elect also said he would force drug firms to negotiate prices in Medicare and Medicaid.
Walter Kennedy mail: walter.kennedy@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:30:32 +0000
The Death Of The Tunnel Tree
The Pioneer Cabin Tree, in the California mountains, experienced time as few sequoias can, through human eyes: with friendship, wounds, some fame, and death.
Kyle Harris mail: kyle.harris@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:37:22 +0000
Uh, Aggressive Inline Skating Is Cool Again?
It's kinda hard to hate on Alex Broskow and his nice haircut, good jeans and clean-as-hell lines.
Henry Cooper mail: henry.cooper@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:28:26 +0000
'I Am The Trump Of Hollywood'
In his first interview in 10 years, and with a loaded gun on the coffee table, Jon Peters opens up about voting for Donald — kept secret from "love of his life" Barbra Streisand — his feud with Peter Guber and how it feels to collect huge paychecks on Superman movies for doing nothing.
Chad Thompson mail: chad.thompson@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:47:15 +0000
Martin Luther King's 'Letter From Birmingham Jail'
King's famous "Letter from Birmingham Jail," was written in response to a public statement of concern and caution issued by eight white religious leaders of the South. It stands as one of the classic documents of the civil-rights movement.
Peter Mason mail: peter.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: peter.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:30:32 +0000
Playing Hockey In The Himalayas
Ian Andersen spent months as a traveling hockey coach among ancient buddhist temples, Shia Muslim villages and semi nomadic yak herders.
Adam Patterson mail: adam.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:06:03 +0000
The World's Eight Richest People Have Wealth Equal To The Bottom Fifty Percent
A new report by Oxfam warns of growing and dangerous concentration of wealth.
Marvin Martinez mail: marvin.martinez@thedarkswans.com | web: marvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:41:29 +0000
Do Not Underestimate These Glass Shotgun Slugs
You might think that firing something made of glass out of a gun wouldn't work very well. The guy who made these glass slugs did a very good job, however — and there are nails in the center. As if a 12-gauge needs to be more dangerous.
Ronald Hughes mail: ronald.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 23:41:40 +0000
The Russian Spy Who Convinced America To Take ESP Seriously
Having defected from the KGB, survived a poisoning attempt, and spent years in the media spotlight, Nikolai Evgenievich Khokhlov's life would only get stranger.
Gregory Long mail: gregory.long@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 01:55:02 +0000
Want To Understand Food Media's Lack Of Diversity? Here Are The Numbers
Earlier this week, Lorraine Chuen, a Toronto-based writer who's one of the co-founders of data journalism project Intersectional Analyst, released "Food, Race, and Power: Who gets to be an authority on "ethnic" cuisines?"
Brian Fisher mail: brian.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: brian.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 20:45:13 +0000
The 'Best New Building In The World' Is In Peru
The soaring buttresses and hanging walkways of UTEC in Lima have earned it the RIBA international prize. And Grafton Architects, the Irish team behind it, have equally big plans for Britain.
more